2013-09-30 – This Week’s Homework

From the Beginner Class:

Split Ring Flower by Gillian Buchanan

Judy submitted this flower.

Judy Corman

tatting by Judy Corman

Flower with Spiral Knot Stitch by Jennifer Williams

I did the  flower with spiral knot stitch .  I didn’t have Lisbeth thread so I did it with Altin Basak one. And my version of spiral knot is rather different of those in 9 photo at the technique sheet. I don’t know why.

I sent both photos. Thank you for posted my photos on homework side. It mobilizes me for working.” – Anna

Anna Grochowska (1) Anna Grochowska (2)

tatted by Anna Grochowska

tatted by Anna Grochowska

What an interesting challenge!” – Jennifer Bunde

Tatted by Jennifer Bunde

Tatted by Jennifer Bunde

Joyce is the first to submit her homework this week.

Pumpkin with Hanging Leaves, Pattern by Ruth Perry

Anna has photographed her pumpkin from this week and the split ring flower from last week’s class together.  They make a nice combination.

tatting by Anna Grochowska

tatting by Anna Grochowska

Joyce has the first submission for the Pumpkin motif as well.

I tatted two of these because I did the leaves a different way on the second one that seemed to make them more stable. This was a fun exercise with lots of technique to practice!

SUBMITTED FOR LAST WEEK’S CLASS

Split Ring Flower with Hanging Cluny Leaves, Pattern by Ruth Perry

Sue Hunt says

“I tatted two of these because I did the leaves a different way on the second one that seemed to make them more stable. This was a fun exercise with lots of technique to practice!”

Tatted by Sue Hunt

Tatted by Sue Hunt

Tatted by Sue Hunt

Tatted by Sue Hunt

* * * *

Leave a Reply

