A New Year….and an introduction and Monday class material

I love a New Year! First off, I would like to say Thank You to Anita for starting up this blog.

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Having a place on the web to post pictures of the patterns discussed in the On Line Tatting Classes is wonderful! I hope I can keep her work going. So, let me introduce myself:

I am Melanie C aka Picotsnkeys

I live in California and have been tatting since I was young….er……. OK, I learned the basics as a teen, but didn’t really tat much until my kids were older and I discovered The Online Tatting Class ( http://www.georgiaseitz.com/ ) several years ago. I have learned so much and wish to keep learning.

My intent is to learn more about all things web and blog related; (I know, I’ll never manage that!) help the gang teach more people to tat; provide a place for people to post their designs and try out new designs; and to have fun.

Please comment often. Let me know what suggestions and thoughts you have. For submissions, please use: tattinghomework@gmail.com

For discussion this week, we will be looking at a motif from Frau Tina Frauberger’s “Schiffchenspitzen,” (figure 78) as Revised by Martha Ess.

essfrau_78

sample tatted by Martha Ess

Thank you Martha for decifering how to create the rings within rings. See you in class!

Happy tatting,

Melanie

2 responses to “A New Year….and an introduction and Monday class material

  1. Nice to ‘meet’ you Melanie.

  2. Thank you so much for volunteering to continue on with the work I started on the site. I enjoyed my time as administrator, and hope that you will as well. Anita aka Yuma Tatter

Leave a Reply

