Homework submitted 2-2-2015

Anne McCombs had submitted her version of Marilee’s snowflake:

Melt Into Spring by Marilee Rockley

Melt Into Spring by Marilee Rockley

She writes, “I enjoyed the snowflake and learning the daisy picot, though I didn’t quite have the idea at first, and would probably do a better job if I made a second example. Oddly, I had the most trouble with the second round, although it was just straightforward tatting. The folded join was troublesome; for some reason, the ring thread kept getting entangled with the trefoil. This piece was done in Lizbeth #20. I ran out of time to make this week’s earring by Dagmar, though I’d still like to try.”

Nice work Anne. I can’t wait to see your next piece!
See you in class!

Leave a Reply

